2016 Wheelwright Prize Finalist Presentations

source: Harvard GSD    2016年5月19日
Harvard University Graduate School of Design is pleased to announce the finalists of the 2016 Wheelwright Prize, a $100,000 grant awarded annually to a single architect to support travel-based architectural research. Now in its fourth year as an open international competition, the prize originated as a traveling fellowship, established in 1935 in memory of GSD alumnus Arthur C. Wheelwright. For 75 years, the prize was offered to the school’s top graduates, including Paul Rudolph, Eliot Noyes, William Wurster, and I. M. Pei. In 2013, the GSD transformed the prize into a platform to promote new forms of architectural research informed by cross-cultural engagement.

This year, the Wheelwright Prize jury reviewed nearly 200 applications from 45 countries and selected four finalists, who hail from Italy, Spain, and Chile. The finalists have been invited to the GSD to present their work and research proposals:

No comments: